I’m laying here in the dark alone,

 

I’m laying here in the dark alone,
with images of you in my mind,
Your warmth and kindness,
the gentle way you talk to me…
I wonder where you are,
what you are doing when you are not with me
Are you thinking of me,
are you wondering the same?
I enjoy having you in my heart,
loving flame …

I can’t go through a day without talking to you,
Pretending that I’m touching your face with my hand,
Whispering soft whispers in your ear, looking into your eyes …
As I lay here in the dark… images of the night… are of you.

I don’t want to close my eyes.

560252_425769600779848_1774931087_n

 

Posted on January 2, 2014, in LOve Poetry And Quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

