Until there was you….

Until there was you
I walked the earth alone
No hand to hold in mine
My heart was all my own

Until there was you
True love was just a dream
Dreams of wonder and tears
Dreams of hope and fears

Until there was you
My life had no direction
A road of uncertainty
But now we have a journey
Together you and me

So I thank my lucky stars
And God from the heavens above
For my heart and soul could never
Feel the impact of true love
Until there was you.
1520742_491799384268796_1786360324_n

Posted on December 16, 2013, in Amjad Islam Amjad Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

